Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Dermatology Arts

Medical, Surgical and Cosmetic Dermatology serving the areas of South Pasadena, Arcadia, San Marino, La Canada - Flintridge, and Los Angeles, CA

4.85/5 Star Rating
126 total reviews

Dermatology Arts always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Arts below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/24
The best doctor ever
RONALD W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
Dr Lee is excellent and readily available.It is great to have an actual dermatologist to treat medical dermatological issues not just cosmetic
NEIL G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
Always a polite and courteous staff. Dr. Lee is incredible.
MICHELLE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
Dr Greenberg is awesome!! Myself and my kids are her patients and we are very happy to have found her! She is so attentive, caring, friendly, and makes the visit very pleasant! I will always recommend Dr greenberg at Dermatology Arts to friends and family! Thank you Dr Greenberg!!
LINDA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/24
Friendly Staff. Felt very comfortable with Dr. Lee's nurse. Not long waits, like some other Dr's offices.
TUYET S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
I went for a quick skin scan knowing my skin is generally very healthy. Just wanted to make sure by seeing a dermatologist. Anyway, I saw dermatologist Lily who was not attentive, she’s only spent a few minutes with me, briefly checked my skin without explaining anything even when I asked about a few age spots on my face and thigh. She said i have to pay $175 for skin consultation out of my own pocket (not pay by insurance). Well, if I need these little age spots removed, and I was there to ask her about it. Why would I pay $175 for consultation on the top of money ($250 or ?) for her to remove these a few age spots?? Anyway, She seemed cold, and seems only care about making money. I felt rushed and felt like I was seen by a robot! Will not recommend to anyone. Also, my copay is $15 for the visit. During checkout and paying for copayment, I was told if i pay by credit card I have to pay $2 extra which is $17. And the fact is many of patients in this digital age don’t use or carry cash as the previous generation, it makes me feel that this clinic obviously just wants to squeeze as much money as they can possibly can from patients and insurance, That is too “money-hungry” and greedy!! They should never do that!! What a shame!!
LILLIAN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Everyone is very nice and caring! I would certainly recommend this office to everyone!
LYNDA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Very personable and showed interest in having me as a new patient
MARIEL K.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
My experience with Dr. Greenberg was not great. I tried to address several concerns and she offered zero solutions, she just seemed uninterested and not very communicative. I wouldn’t recommend.
LILLIAN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Dr Chi is my dermatologist for a few years , she is one of the best doctors I ever met. She is full of confidence and she always has been very supportive and helpful to my needs. I always recommend her for her profesional experience.
BRUCE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
The office is well run, the staff is friendly and attentive, you don’t have a long wait and Dr. Lee and the rest of the Medical Team are exceptional.
CATHY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/24
Excellent care and explanations by Dr. Lee. The front desk is always helpful and friendly
Annette A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Yuli Wang recommended microdermabrasion to me when I was there for my annual skin check and was musing aloud about my skin and wondering what could help the most. She did the microdermabrasion over 3 visits and the results are amazing. She is a caring, delightful person. I highly recommend her.
MEIHSIU F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Professional n prompt finding skin problem and prescribed topical medication I needed. She was patient and explained things to me thoroughly.
LYNETTE F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Dr Lee is very caring doctor. He listened your concerns patiently and addressed accordingly. He is highly recommended.
Natalie H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
I am writing to provide feedback on my recent experience at Dermatology Arts South Pasadena. While I had hoped for a positive encounter, unfortunately, I found the standard of service to be below expectations, prompting me to share my concerns with you. During my appointment with Dr. Lily Greenberg, I encountered several issues that I believe warrant attention. Firstly, I observed a lack of professionalism and empathy in Dr. Greenberg's demeanor, which is concerning given the nature of her profession. Despite my efforts to engage in constructive dialogue regarding my skin condition and treatment options, I found communication to be challenging and unproductive. Additionally, I must express disappointment with the quality of care provided. Specifically, there were discrepancies between the agreed-upon treatment plan and the subsequent actions taken by Dr. Greenberg. Despite following prescribed protocols and expressing my concerns, I was met with indifference and ultimately advised to discontinue medication without sufficient explanation or alternative solutions. As a consumer who values both quality healthcare and respectful communication, I feel compelled to share my experience to ensure that appropriate measures are taken to address these shortcomings. While I understand that every interaction may not be perfect, I believe it is essential to uphold standards of excellence and patient-centered care. I hope that my feedback will be taken into consideration and used to improve the overall patient experience at Dermatology Arts South Pasadena. I remain hopeful that constructive dialogue and proactive measures can lead to positive changes that benefit both patients and practitioners alike.
JO KIMBERLYN V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Dr. Greenberg was excellent. She took each of my concerns and provided clear education and treatment options specific to my needs. Would recommend her to others. She is patient, kind, and listens. Excellent qualities. Regarding the front office: phone lines can be busy. Was attempting to call to inform them I’d be running late to the appt but was unable to get a hold of anyone to speak to (went to voicemail) after trying 3x consecutively after the lunch hour ended. Not necessarily a ding on them, but if there was a texting option to inform front office staff regarding schedule changes it would facilitate communication more efficiently.
RICHARD J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Dr Chen was empathetic, a good listener, very efficient and businesslike without being brusque. She addressed the issue for which I had made the appointment and then pointed out some other issues and recommended treatments. I will be following her advice.
DENNIS E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/24
Dr. Lee is a caring and accomplished dermatologist. He has been there for me returning my calls promptly when there’s been an urgent situation. Plus, he’s a really nice man.
HITENDRAKUMAR P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Excellent Doctor who listen the patient and treat accordingly